Italy now allowing essential purpose travel from BD

_A Monitor Report Date: 01 November, 2021 | 177 Views

Dhaka : The Italian government is allowing travellers from Bangladesh and three other countries, who were previously banned, for essential purposes from October 6. 
The development came for Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka and Brazil as the countries have been moved to List E.
"Since October 26, this order by the Ministry of Health has abolished the special restrictions previously applying to arrivals from Bangladesh, Brazil, India, and Sri Lanka, which have since been included in list E and are therefore subject to the rules applying to those countries," the statement of the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation read.
Accordingly, based on the new rules, since October 26, travellers reaching Italy from the four countries mentioned above are not required to provide authorisation from the Ministry of Health in order to be permitted entry to the country.
However, it has been announced that only those who plan on travelling to Italy for work, health, and study-related reasons will be eligible to enter the country. 
In addition, those who need to enter Italy for other essential purposes are also allowed entry.
According to the data provided by the Italian Ministry of Health, persons returning to Italy after staying or transiting through one of the four countries during the last 14 days must present a negative Covid-19 test carried out within 72 hours before entry.
In addition, travellers from these areas are required to fill in a digital Passenger Locator Form and notify the health authorities on their arrival.
Apart from the requirements mentioned above, travellers from List E are obliged to follow a ten-day quarantine requirement as soon as they enter Italy and undergo another Covid-19 test at the end of the self-isolation period.
Moreover, the authorities have indicated that entry to Italy after staying or transiting in one of the List E countries during the last couple of weeks is allowed to the following groups of persons: Italian/EU/Schengen Area citizens and their family members, separated international couples, athletes, technicians, foreign press representatives, competition officials and judges.

Share this post

Also on Bangladesh Monitor

Subscribe Us

Please Subscribe and get updates in your inbox. Thank you.