Singapore bans travellers from Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka

_A Monitor Report  Date: 01 May, 2021 | 72 Views

Dhaka : All long-term pass holders and short-term visitors from or with recent travel history to Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka will not be allowed entry to, or to transit through, Singapore, Education Minister Lawrence Wong announced on April 30.
The new rule is effective from May 2 and will also affect those who have previously obtained approval from the authorities to enter the country.
In addition, all travellers with recent travel history to those countries who have yet to complete their 14-day stay-home notice (SHN) by May 2 will need to complete an extra seven-day notice at dedicated facilities, instead of at their place of residence.
They will be tested on arrival, on Day 14 of their SHN, and again before the end of their 21-day notice period.
Currently, some travellers arriving from Sri Lanka are allowed to serve their SHN at their place of residence if they have not travelled to other countries or regions in the last 14 days, and either live alone or with household members with the same travel history and SHN period.

Share this post

Also on Bangladesh Monitor

Subscribe Us

Please Subscribe and get updates in your inbox. Thank you.